One of the most anticipated features on WhatsApp is undoubtedly the ability to recall, or delete, a sent message. It happens to write to the wrong person, or to send a sentence and repent of what has been written or simply to have changed its mind and no longer wants to write a certain message.
For a long time, it comes to the introduction of this feature in the most popular instant messaging app and it seems that times can be mature. To affirm this is @WABetaInfo, an authoritative source and usually very reliable when talking about WhatsApp.
The company would like to introduce a new entry among the FAQs, which can be viewed by opening Settings – Help – F.A.Q., explaining how the mechanism works, which has been discussed in the past. The function, except last-minute timing, should be called Recall and it would be usable within a few minutes of sending. According to the latest leaked information we should have 512 seconds, or 8 minutes and 32 seconds, but this is a threshold that could change before the official release.
Instead, it is rollout, albeit very slow, a server-side update that will allow all WhatsApp users to share any type of file with their contacts. Currently, the limit for Android devices is 100 MB for each file but may change very soon.
At the moment, however, only a few users are activated at a time to make sure everything works properly and that there are no issues. Once you have received the feature on your smartphone, you will also find it on WhatsApp Web and Client Desktop Version.
Go to: WhatsApp will support Android 2.3.7 Gingerbread and previous versions up to 2020