WhatsApp heads the recall function of the sent messages

WhatsApp head the recall function of the messages sent

One of the features most anticipated and desired WhatsApp is coming. It is the ability to delete the sent messages, including photos and videos. According to rumors, the conversations call option is currently being tested by a small number of users but it is next to arrive on mobile phones of all loyal to the green chat. According to WABetaInfo , the function will be implemented without distinction on iOS and Android, so as to please the audience of both platforms. This would be the first time that an innovation like this is launched for both the Apple system that Google at the same time, demonstrating how important it can be for people.

How does it work

The deletion of messages occurs in the English version of the app with the command unsend , which allows you to call up a share (text, photo or video) within 5 minutes of sending and before the recipient has seen. If in fact that the other user has already opened the file there will always be the possibility of a screen capture, to capture screenshots, even after deletion. They do not know the timing for the release of the function but it seems that it is ready for a debut in conjunction with the Apple WWDC 2017 conference, an annual event dedicated to developers. Once available, the option you can enable or disable the settings menu, as occurred with the introduction of blue check, indicating receiving and reading a message. But that’s not all: in short the WhatsApp team could also launch live message or text that you can edit and update, as already happens for Facebook post.

Ivy

Ivy

Ivy is loves technology and has been addicted to it since childhood. Apart from tech, she loves watching sci-fi / historical documentaries and traveling to new places.

Leave a Response